The Primary Series of Ashtanga

The Primary Series of Ashtanga.jpg

The Primary Series

This first series of the Ashtanga Vinyasa practice is called Yoga Chiktisa, or yoga therapy. This series comprises a set sequence of postures that moves from Sun Salutes, standing, seated, primary series and closing postures. The purpose is to rid the body of toxins, stimulate digestion, and help the practitioner gain strength and flexibility. The repetition of postures creates a feeling of familiarity with the sequence that opens space for the mind to follow the breath, and develop a sense of focus that will lead to meditation.   Primary Series can be practiced by any person who desires to embrace yoga.

Beginners are welcome… desire to practice is all you need!


7:00pm - 8:30pm